Vidyut Suraksha Nideshalaya

  • Directorate of Electrical Security, Uttar Pradesh Government, Department of Energy, Uttar Pradesh is an organizational department, whose head office is located in Vibhuti Block-2, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow. There are 11 Regional Offices and 38 Zonal Offices in the State. The details of organization of the Directorate are given in Appendix 1.1. Under the Section-16 of the Director, Electricity Safety 'The Electricity Act 2003', the state's "Electricity Inspector" is appointed. The Director is also the ex-officio President of 'Electricity Security’ ‘Board of examiner (Electricity)'. The main functions of the Directorate of Electrical Safety are as follows

    Read More